Recent Awards and Honors
Paul and the Language of Faith

By Nijay K. Gupta

•  2020 Outreach Resource of the Year:  
    Theology & Biblical Studies


    Gospel Witness

    By David M. Gustafson

    •  2020 Outreach Recommended Resource:  
        Evangelism & Discipleship



      By Craig S. Keener

      •  2020 Christianity Today Book Award:  
          Winner in Biblical Studies

      •   Foundation for Pentecostal Leadership  
          2020 Award of Excellence

      •   Society for Pentecostal Studies  
          2020 Pneuma Book of the Year Award

      •   Center for Biblical Studies at Midwestern   
          Seminary 2019 Biblical Foundations  
          Book Award in New Testament


        One Soul at a Time

        By Grant Wacker

        •  2020 Christianity Today Book Award:  
            Award of Merit in History/Biography


          When Poets Pray

          By Marilyn McEntyre

          •  Library Journal's 2019  
              Best Religion & Spirituality Books


            I Bring the Voices of My People

            By Chanequa Walker-Barnes

            •  Foreword Reviews 2019 INDIES Finalist  


              Seeing God

              By Hans Boersma

              •  2019 Christianity Today Book Award:  
                  Winner for Theology/Ethics


                Christian Hospitality and Muslim Immigration in an Age of Fear

                By Matthew Kaemingk
                Foreword by James K. A. Smith

                •  2019 Christianity Today Book Award of Merit in Politics and Public Life


                  Dignity and Destiny

                  By Stephen J. Chester

                  •  2018 Christianity Today Book of the Year Award Winner: Biblical Studies


                    Dignity and Destiny

                    By Kelley Nikondeha

                    •  2018 Christianity Today Book Award of Merit in Christian Living/Discipleship


                      Just Immigration

                      By Mark R. Amstutz

                      •  2018 Christianity Today Book Award Winner: Politics and Public Life


                        The Crucifixion

                        By Fleming Rutledge

                        •  2017 Christianity Today Book Award:  
                            Book of the Year


                          Dignity and Destiny

                          By Michael J. Gorman

                          •  Missio Alliance Top 10 Books of 2015


                            Dignity and Destiny

                            By Nancy Koester

                            •  Minnesota Book Award for Nonfiction


                              Way Below the Angels

                              By Craig Harline

                              •   INDIEFAB Book of the Year for Religion
                              •   Juvenile Instructor — Best 2014 Personal
                              •  Publishers Weekly Starred Review

                              Jesus Research

                              James H. Charlesworth, editor, with Brian Rhea and Petr Pokorný

                              •  2015 Biblical Archaeology Society Publication Award for Best Book Relating to the New Testament


                                How (Not) to Be Secular

                                By James K. A. Smith

                                •  2015 Christianity Today Book Awards -
                                    Winner in Christianity and Culture


                                  The Gospel of the Lord

                                  By Michael F. Bird

                                  •  2015 Christianity Today Book Awards -
                                     Winner in Biblical Studies


                                  What's in a Phrase?

                                  By Marilyn Chandler McEntyre

                                  •  2015 Christianity Today Book Awards -
                                      Winner in Spirituality

                                  Being Christian

                                  By Rowan Williams

                                  •   Publisher's Weekly Starred Review

                                  Shaping the Prayers of the People

                                  By Samuel Wells & Abigail Kocher

                                  •  Worship Leader 2014 Editor's Pick

                                  The Letter to the Romans

                                  Ian Christopher Levy, Philip Krey, Thomas F. Ryan — translators and editors

                                  •   2014 Catholic Press Book Award —
                                      1st place in Scripture – Academic Studies

                                  The Catholicity of Reason

                                  By D.C. Schindler

                                  •  2014 Catholic Press Book Award —
                                      2nd place in Theology

                                  Thomas Aquinas and Karl Barth

                                  Bruce L. McCormack & Thomas Joseph White, O.P. — editors

                                  •  2014 Catholic Press Book Award —
                                      2nd place in History

                                  Francis: A New World Pope

                                  By Michel Cool

                                  •  2014 Catholic Press Book Award —
                                      2nd place in Papal Transition

                                  David Remembered

                                  By Joseph Blenkinsopp

                                  •  2014 Catholic Press Book Award —
                                      3rd place in Scripture – Academic Studies

                                  To find out about honors given to our Eerdmans Books for Young Readers, visit the EBYR awards page.

                                  See All Award Winners ...

                                  HEAR ABOUT

                                  NEWS & DISCOUNTS

                                  COMING SOON